DEEWR Response to Senate Order 13 for period 1 February 2012 up to 30 April 2012

Attachment A:

Appointments made (or expected to be made) to any portfolio bodies since 1 February 2012 up to 30 April 2012

Name of Organisation	Name of Member	Start Date of appointment	End Date of appointment	Remuneration (including allowances)	State
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Mr Anthony Mackay ¹	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$85,780 per annum	VIC
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Professor Bill Louden ²	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$64,340 per annum	WA
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Mr Angelo Gavrielatos	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$855 per day	NSW
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Mr Patrick Lee	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	N/A	NSW
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Ms Julie Grantham	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	N/A	QLD
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Mr Richard Bolt	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	N/A	VIC
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)	Mr Stephen Elder	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$855 per day	VIC

Name of	Name of	Start Date of	End Date of	Remuneration	State
Organisation	Member	appointment	appointment	(including	
				allowances)	
Australian Institute	Dr Geoffrey Newcombe	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$855 per day	NSW
for Teaching and School Leadership	Newcombe				
(AITSL)					
Australian Institute	Mr Norm Hart	01/04/2012	30/06/2012	\$855 per day	QLD
for Teaching and	ivii reomi nare	01/01/2012	30,00,2012	yoss per day	QED
School Leadership					
(AITSL)					
Coal Mining Industry	Arthur Weston	01.03.2012	29.02.2016	\$547 per day	QLD
(Long Service Leave)					
Funding Corporation					
Education Services	Louise Hanlon	06/03/2012	30/11/2015	N/A	ACT
Australia- Australian Government					
(Nominee)					
Fair Work Australia	Anna Booth	19.03.2012	24.11.2021	As set by the	NSW
				Remuneration	
				Tribunal	
Fair Work Australia	Gregory Smith	24.02.2012	04.12.2015	As set by the	VIC
				Remuneration Tribunal	
Fair Work Australia	Geoffrey Bull	10.04.2012	14.03.2023	As set by the Remuneration	NSW
				Tribunal	
Fain March A	David Co.	40.04.2042	22.42.2040		\/(C
Fair Work Australia	David Gregory	10.04.2012	23.12.2019	As set by the Remuneration	VIC
				Tribunal	
Fair Work Australia	Bernie Riordan	26.03.2012	13.05.2027	As set by the	NSW
Tall Work Australia	Bernie Mordan	20.03.2012	13.03.2027	Remuneration	14577
				Tribunal	
Fair Work Australia	Patricia Leary	21.03.2012	09.08.2012	N/A	TAS
	(dual appointee)				

Name of	Name of	Start Date of	End Date of	Remuneration	State
Organisation	Member	appointment	appointment	(including allowances)	
Fair Work Australia	Justice lain Ross	01.03.2012	06.01.2024	As set by the Remuneration Tribunal	VIC
Fair Work Australia	Bernadette O'Neill	22.02.2012	23.02.2017	As set by the Remuneration Tribunal	VIC
Fair Work Australia	Peter Sams	30.03.2012	04.01.2021	As set by the Remuneration Tribunal	NSW
Fair Work Australia	Ingrid Asbury	30.03.2012	10.10.2028	As set by the Remuneration Tribunal	QLD
Fair Work Australia	Donna McKenna	30.03.2012	17.12.2025	As set by the Remuneration Tribunal	NSW
Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission	Denise Fishlock (Deputy Member)	15.03.2012	14.06.2012	N/A	VIC
Safe Work Australia	Fiona Barbaro	05.04.2012	04.07.2012	N/A	ACT

DEEWR PORTFOLIO BODIES VACANCIES AS AT 30 APRIL 2012

Name of body	Position
Broadband for Education Committee	Member representing the Australian
	Government Department of Education,
	Employment and Workplace Relations
Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation	Member with relevant qualifications or
Commission	experience
Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation	Deputy to above member
Commission	
Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation	Member representing Australian Council of
Commission	Trade Unions (ACTU)
Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation	Deputy to ACTU member
Commission	
Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation	Deputy to Commonwealth member
Commission	
National Workplace Relations Consultative	Member representing Business Council of
Council	Australia

 $\frac{http://www.remtribunal.gov.au/determinationsReports/Current\%20Principal\%20Determinations/2011-09\%20Determination\%202.04.2012.pdf$

 $\frac{http://www.remtribunal.gov.au/determinationsReports/Current\%20Principal\%20Determinations/2011-09\%20Determination\%202.04.2012.pdf$

¹ Note - AITSL Chair (Mr Mackay) and Deputy Chair (Professor Louden) are entitled to *Tier 1 Travel Arrangements*, and all other Directors are entitled to *Tier 2 Travel Arrangements*, as per **Remuneration Tribunal Determination 2011/09:**

² Note - AITSL Chair (Mr Mackay) and Deputy Chair (Professor Louden) are entitled to *Tier 1 Travel Arrangements*, and all other Directors are entitled to *Tier 2 Travel Arrangements*, as per **Remuneration Tribunal Determination 2011/09:**