

## Commonwealth Authorities (current and former) for the purposes of the *Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Act 1988*

The following is a non-exhaustive list of the major and/or commonly cited current and former Commonwealth authorities in applications for section 100(1)(c) declarations. Please note that the list may be subject to change.

Applicants are encouraged to conduct their own research in identifying current and former commonwealth authorities with which they may be in competition. Requests for further assistance can be directed to:

Director, Workers' Compensation Policy Team

Phone: 1300 131 798

• Email: WorkersCompensationPolicy@deewr.gov.au

## **Commonly cited current and former Commonwealth authorities**

Airservices Australia
Australian air Express Pty Ltd
Australian Postal Corporation
Australian Rail Track Corporation Ltd
Commonwealth Banking Corporation
CSL Limited
Medibank Private Ltd
Pacific National (ACT)Ltd
Reserve Bank of Australia
Special Broadcasting Service Corporation
Telstra Corporation Ltd
Thales Australia Ltd
Visionstream Pty Ltd