VET Workforce Blueprint Steering Group Members

Chair

Ms Renae Houston, First Assistant Secretary, Industry Engagement and Quality Division, Skills and Training Group, Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

State and Territory representatives

Ms Trish Mullins, Director, Skills Policy, Department of Education and Training, New South Wales

Ms Bec Curtain, Director, Policy and Strategy, Skills SA, South Australia

Dr Ross Kelly, Director, Policy Planning and Research, Department of Training and Workforce Development, Western Australia

VET peak bodies

Ms Jenny Dodd, Chief Executive Officer, TAFE Directors Australia

Mr Troy Williams, Chief Executive Officer, Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia

Ms Evelyn Goodwin, Manager Policy and Projects, Community Colleges Australia

Ms Jenny Macaffer, Chief Executive Officer, Adult Learning Australia

Ms Pamela Simon, President, Enterprise Registered Training Organisation Association

Unions

Mr Liam O'Brien, Assistant Secretary, Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Maxine Sharkey, Federal TAFE Secretary, Australian Education Union

Dr Alison Barnes, President, National Tertiary Education Union

Industry peak bodies

Ms Natalie Heazlewood, Senior Policy Advisor, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Ms Megan Lilly, Executive Director, Australian Industry Group

Ms Pieta Davis, Director of Skills, Business Council of Australia

Individuals with expertise

Ms Robyn O'Brien, Manager of Educator Practice, TAFE SA

Mr Andrew Shaw, Education and Training Specialist (until August 2023)

Ms Marie Persson, Education and Training Specialist

Professor Erica Smith, Professor of Vocational Education and Training, Federation University

Mr Damian Oliver, Assistant Secretary, Jobs and Skills Australia

Ms Maria Peters, Education and Training Specialist

Mr John Firth, Education and Schooling Sector Specialist